(604) 204-6990
Home About Us Products Brochures Growing Insights Gallery News Contact Us

Organic Facts

Don't be misled into thinking something is completely organic if it uses words like "green" or "natural". Only products that have been independently verified by a third party body can claim to be certified organic, the highest standard of verification in the industry. Our Pacific Natural fresh fish fertilizer is both OMRI and WDSA certified.

Supply Partners:

Bella Coola Fisheries Ltd: http://www.belcofish.com/

Ocean Fisheries: http://www.oceanfisheries.com/


Research Partners:

Microbe Organics: http://www.microbeorganics.com/

Microbial Matrix Solutions: http://www.microbialmatrix.com/

Soil Food Web Canada: http://soilfoodweb.ca/


Organic Sites of Interest:

  1. Canada

Certified Organic Associations of BC: http://www.certifiedorganic.bc.ca/

Earthwise Society: http://www.earthwisesociety.bc.ca/

Delta Farmland & Wildlife Trust: http://www.deltafarmland.ca/dfwt.html

Canadian Organic Growers: http://www.cog.ca/

Directory of Useful Online Organic Farming Resources: http://www.certifiedorganic.bc.ca/rcbtoa/services/links.html

Canadian Food Inspection Agency Organic Regulations and Components: http://www.inspection.gc.ca/english/fssa/orgbio/orgbioe.shtml

Canadian (CFIA) Permitted Substances List:



Trade Publications:

The Western Producer: http://www.producer.com/


  1. United States and Other Countries

Organic Fertilizer Association of California: http://organicfertilizerassociation.org/

California Certified Organic Farmers: http://www.ccof.org/

EcoFarm (Ecological Farming) Association: http://www.eco-farm.org/about/

Organic Trade Association: http://www.ota.com/

Organic Farming Research Foundation: http://ofrf.org/resources/resources.html/

Organicology: http://www.organicology.org/organicology/Home.html

Organic Trade Association: http://www.ota.com/index.html

Organic Farming Research Foundation: http://ofrf.org/

The Rodale Institute: http://www.rodale.com/


Government Agencies Organic Programs and Regulators:

USDA National Organic Program: http://www.ams.usda.gov/AMSv1.0/nop
Washington State Agriculture Organic Program:


California Department of Food & Agriculture (CDFA) California Organic Program:


Organic Certifiers:
Organic Materials Review Institute: http://www.omri.org/

Oregon Tilth Certification: http://tilth.org/

USDA Approved Certifying Agents:


Trade Publications

The Packer (trade publication): http://www.thepacker.com/

Acres USA: http://www.acresusa.com/other/about.htm

Organic Gardening: http://www.rodaleinc.com/brand/organic-gardening

Powered by Snaptech | Design | Marketing | CMS | Copyright © 2018 Great Pacific BioProducts Ltd.
13140 Rice Mill Road, Richmond, BC V6W 1A1, Canada
Phone: (604) 204-6990   Fax: (604) 272-5220   Email: info@greatpacificbio.com